Dear Ritz-Carlton.

I forgot to follow up last week and thank you for the beautiful follow up email I received.  I have 15+ years high end customer service specializing in hotels. I have operated multi-line phone systems and I have twice even managed a team of phone operators.  I thank you for the email last week telling me that my qualifications were not a match for the Communication Agent position (aka fancy smancy phone operator).  It leaves me to wonder if it was a 20 year old that has possibly never answered a multi-line phone system and therefor did not know what it was that passed me over or a software system.  I reviewed the qualifications requested just to be sure and check (X) check (X) and double check (XX) I was a perfect fit for them all. However, who am I to question being passed over as I cannot even get a job as a fancy smancy phone operator? What I REALLY appreciate is the extra kick today. After telling me last week (almost immediately) that I did not qualify I appreciate the additional email today telling me the position had been filled. Thank you for the kick while I was down.

It really does show the extra step you take fulfilling your motto “We are Ladies and Gentlemen serving Ladies and Gentlemen.”

Warm Regards,   Lady Jennifer Tucker

Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to consider you for our Agent-Communications position at The Ritz-Carlton. At this time we have decided to proceed with another candidate.
We appreciate the time and effort you took to apply and your interest in The Ritz-Carlton. We wish you all the best in your job search and hope that you will keep The Ritz-Carlton in mind for future career opportunities.
If you selected the option to receive job posting notifications, you will receive emails when future job openings match your profile. We invite you to visit our Ritz-Carlton and Marriott International Careers websites regularly at www.ritzcarlton.com/careers andwww.marriott.com/careers where you will find a list of all current job openings.
Best Regards,
The Recruiting Team
The Ritz-Carlton
